Autark

Horage Autark Genaration 2

AUTARK

GENERATION 2

Autark

Autark [aʊ̯ˈtaʁk],德語,中譯:「立」,「自給自足」

第一款採用我們自製機芯的HORAGE錶款。

Autark在德語中是「獨立自主」的意思。隨著搬遷至新的工廠,更加奠定了我們作為獨立製錶廠與機芯製造廠的地位;新的工廠位於瑞士製錶重鎮比爾Biel / Bienne的Taubenlochschlucht峽谷旁。

夏天,峽谷鬱鬱蔥蔥,滿目青翠,終年伴隨侏儸山碧綠清涼的溪水汩汩而流;冬天,侏儸山的景觀則變成一片白雪皚皚的冬季仙境。我們團隊能在這樣自然簇擁下的環境工作,是上天給我們的恩賜,這也激發出Autark第二代配色的靈感。

錶盤的顏色採用了峽谷藍侏儸山綠瑞士珍珠白,拉絲紋路的質感為這些色彩更添風采。

峽谷藍的靈感來自於山上流下的涼爽溪水,拉絲紋錶盤則讓人想起我們姊妹工程公司THE Plus AG旁傾瀉而下的瀑布,深邃的紋路豐富了藍色的色調,映照出Taubenlochschlucht峽谷裡許多靜止水塘的顏色。

侏儸山綠的靈感來自森林初春時節的萌芽,每到這時候景觀變得生氣盎然,森林的葉子尚未轉變成深綠色,這款綠色錶盤非常適合搭配拉絲紋,它的紋路讓人不禁聯想到茂密的山脊線,在其中閃爍變化,與光線相映成趣。

會有東西的顏色像是瑞士珍珠色嗎? 我們想是有的……

冬天,是瑞士很習以為常的季節,也是瑞士鐘錶業誕生的季節,因此我們擷取冬季顏色並稱它為瑞士珍珠色。 瑞士珍珠色是來自於侏儸山上晶瑩的新雪,熟悉新雪的人都知道新雪的表面非常柔軟,擁有非常細微的紋理,我們努力地將這樣的質感應用在錶盤上。

向我們的鐘錶故鄉致意

Horage公司成立於瑞士比爾Biel / Bienne,並持續在這裡展開製錶業務。多年來,我們的團隊一直在尋找更直覺的方式來傳達Swiss品牌產品的真實面貌,其他大多數制式化的Swiss Made手錶無法激發我們的熱情。比爾Biel / Bienne是我們立足的地方,聚集了許多瑞士最優秀和傑出的製錶師。為了向我們設計、製造、生產機芯和手錶的團隊致意,我們決定將比爾Biel / Bienne的自然景觀納進我們後續的手錶設計中。

具有獨特性和色彩的靈感,為我們提供了明確的方向,加上整合社群的許多反饋,最終我們創造出了兩款截然不同的Autark產品,採用峽谷藍的Autark Hv,以及另一款採用侏儸山綠色和瑞士珍珠色的Autark T5。

Taubenlochschluct-2.jpg

Design

Inspiration

tono-graphy-97k0QsamwN8-unsplash.jpg
Autark Hv7.jpg

AUTARK Hv

Autark Hv名稱中的Hv取名自本身的「Hardness value」,Autark 十週年紀念款硬化處理的鈦金屬錶殼結構使其在眾多錶款中脫穎而出,我們希望沿用相同的材料在最新的Autark第二代上。

第一眼看上去,可以立即發現Autark第二代與Autark 十週年紀念款的關聯性,然而不一樣的是,我們採用Autark第一代鋸齒形的錶圈設計,並將材質升級為硬化處理的鈦合金。 錶圈的形狀有些微的改變,使其造型風格更具記憶點;藍寶石鏡面經過升級,可以達到更高的清晰度和防反光的特性,使錶盤上的鏡面幾乎隱形透明。

Autark第二代搭配全功能K1機芯,背景襯以峽谷藍拉絲紋錶盤;雙日曆盤組成的大日曆窗、小秒針、65小時動力儲存指示以及鑽石切割指針都沿襲上一代Autark;Horage內部設計的阿拉伯數字時標和指針末端則是採用瑞士Super LumiNova最高級版的夜光塗層,以確保在低光源環境下維持絕佳的易讀性。

為Autark第二代提供動力的K1機芯使用了矽擒縱系統,該技術也註明在錶盤上;而錶殼尺寸與上一代Autark保持一致,並將Autark 十週年紀念款上的旋入式錶冠融合到Autark第二代型號中。

Autark Hv搭配與之相襯的瑞士手工製深藍色小牛皮錶帶,以及Horage的專利單折扣。

錶殼:五級鈦噴砂硬化處理 | 耐磨(硬度1100 Hv)

尺寸:錶徑39mm | 厚度10.05mm | 錶耳間距22mm | 錶耳與錶耳距離
43.3mm

機芯:K1機芯自動上鍊 | 3.5Hz / 25,200 VPH | 矽擒縱 | 65小時動力儲存 | 22顆寶石

功能:大日曆窗 | 動力儲存指示 | 小秒針

錶圈:鋸齒形設計,五級鈦硬化處理

錶盤:峽谷藍深拉絲紋 | 瑞士Super LumiNova夜光阿拉伯數字時標 | 飾有Horage商標,搭載矽擒縱系統 | 6點鐘位置標示“Biel Bienne”

指針:鑽石切割時針和分針,末端填充瑞士Super LumiNova夜光塗層

錶鏡:五層防反光塗層藍寶石鏡面

錶底蓋:藍寶石鏡面 | 刻有 “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can”

錶冠:旋入式 | 五級鈦硬化處理

錶帶:瑞士手工製藍色小牛皮錶帶

錶扣:專利U型彈性單折扣

防水:100公尺 / 10 ATM

售價:

3,500瑞士法郎

_R5A2579-1-ok.jpg
_R5A2604-ok.jpg

AUTARK T5

Autark T5有兩款顏色:侏儸山綠色和瑞士珍珠色,Autark T5和Autark Hv兩款的造型差異很明顯,但是兩者之間的微妙細節引起錶友們想要更進一步探索設計。

關注HORAGE的錶友們對於結合拉絲紋和拋光處理兩者鮮明的對比有著極高的興趣,為了實現這一要求,我們決定將T5鈦合金同時應用於錶殼和錶鍊上。 Autark第二代承襲Autark 十週年紀念款平滑的錶圈,並採用五級鈦拋光製作而成。

這兩種顏色的錶盤都搭配金屬時標,這些獨特的金屬時標已經設計好一段時間,一直沒有公開,現在它們終於有機會閃閃發亮。新的三邊切割鏡面拋光工法啟發自Horage商標中的“H”,人們的眼球立即被這些金屬時標吸引,進而將目光移至拋光金屬時標和拉絲紋錶盤形成的鮮明對比。

為了與金屬時標相得益彰,鑽石切割指針也經過拋光處理,每個金屬時標和指針的頂部都填充瑞士Super LumiNova最高級品質的夜光塗層,以確保在低光源的環境下維持絕佳的易讀性。

Autark T5搭載了全功能K1機芯,因此錶盤上標配雙日曆盤組成的大日曆窗、小秒針和65小時動力儲存指示。

錶殼:五級鈦 | 拋光和拉絲紋

尺寸:錶徑39mm | 厚度10.05mm | 錶耳間距22mm | 錶耳到錶耳距離43.3mm

機芯:K1機芯自動上鍊 | 3.5Hz / 25,200 VPH | 矽擒縱系統 | 65小時動力儲存 | 22顆寶石

功能:大日曆窗 | 動力儲存指示 | 小秒針

錶圈:拋光五級鈦

錶盤:侏儸山綠或瑞士珍珠色拉絲紋 | 鑽石切割三面拋光金屬時標 | 瑞士Super LumiNova夜光時標 | 飾有Horage商標,搭載矽擒縱系統 | 6點鐘位置標示“Biel Bienne”

指針:鑽石切割時針和分針,末端填充瑞士Super LumiNova夜光塗層

水晶:五層防反光塗層藍寶石鏡面

錶底蓋:藍寶石鏡面 | 刻有 “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can”

錶冠:旋入式 | 五級鈦

錶鍊:五級鈦金屬錶鍊

錶扣:專利U型彈性單折扣

防水:100公尺 / 10 ATM

售價:

3,500瑞士法郎

AutarkGen2_Sideview.jpg

一個旗艦款誕生的故事

2014年底第一代Autark問世,設計一推出旋即引起錶迷們的共鳴。

這只錶款是Horage推出的系列中,首款搭載我們自製研發生產的K1機芯,該機芯搭配矽擒縱系統,以及複雜功能包括大日曆窗、小秒針和動力儲存指示。所有功能都包含在厚度僅10.05mm、纖薄但技術精密複雜的錶殼中;為了實現錶殼的尺寸,Autark錶殼採用創新的設計方式,例如:超越傳統機芯的限制,殼由五件主要零件構成,此舉可實現無與倫比的纖薄度,符合人體工學,提升手腕配戴的舒適度。為了進一步升級薄型錶殼,我們選擇五級鈦作為Autark的材質,該材質輕巧、高強度、低過敏性的優勢,是HORAGE頂級運動手錶臻至理想尖端的基礎。

第一代Autark提供了銠合金和碳纖維錶盤選項,每種選項都展示了整體美學不同美學的可能性。碳纖維營造出深色調、細緻而又精密的視覺感受;銠合金則展現出明亮、清新的外觀,突顯Autark錶盤上多種功能的複雜性。

為了紀念Autark在市場上熱銷五年,我們發行了限量錶款「 Autark 十週年紀念款」,這不僅僅是為了紀念該品牌自製研發的K1機芯發布十週年 ,也特別納入硬化處理鈦金屬相關的新技術。「 Autark 十週年紀念款」以Autark具代表性的錶殼為特色,採用硬化處理鈦合金,提供高達1100 Hv的維氏角錐硬度值(HV),遠高於大多數手錶的材質、如316L不銹鋼的155 Hv。運用硬化處理鈦合金、五級鈦合金這些優質合金,未來我們將帶來更多Autark系列產品。

今天,故事仍在繼續中......

Autark Hv6.jpg

Making way for the next generation.

Autark

Horage Autark Genaration 2

AUTARK

GENERATION 2

Special Pre-Order Offer

The second generation Autark pre-order starts February 2nd, 2021 at 13:00 GMT. 

 

Only 20 of each colour will be available for a one time introductory price of 2.990 CHF.

Subscribe & Don't Miss Out!

Thanks for submitting!

Autark

Autark [aʊ̯ˈtaʁk], German, translation: ‘independent’, ‘self-sufficient’
The very first HORAGE watch to feature our own mechanical engine - K1.

Autark is the German word for independence and we have further solidified our positioning as an independent watch and movement maker with the move to our new engineering facility. The location backs onto the Taubenlochschlucht gorge located in our home town of Biel/Bienne, the Swiss watchmaking mecca.

 

The gorge is lush and green in summer with fresh blue Jura mountain water rushing through year round. In winter the Jura landscape transforms into a cool winter wonderland. This closeness to nature has been a blessing for all of us at Horage and has inspired the colour selection for our second generation Autark.

Gorge Blue, Jura Green & Swiss Pearl were the dial colours created and they would be complemented further by dial texture.

Jura Green is inspired by the budding early spring of the forest. At these times the landscape is coming to life and the leaves of the trees have yet to transform into a deep forest green. A silver brushed green dial was fitting as its structure reminded us of a densely forested ridge line that shimmered and changed in the light.

Can there be such a thing as a Swiss Pearl?  We think so...

 

Winter is a given in Switzerland and winter is the birth season of the Swiss watch industry, hence the name Swiss Pearl. Swiss Pearl is a fresh crisp snowfall on the Jura landscape. Those familiar with a fresh snowfall, know the surface has a very soft, almost even look with just the slightest hint of texture and we strived to create this with the dial.

Paying Homage To Our Home

Biel/Bienne is where Horage was founded and where we continue to grow our operations today. For years our team looked for a means to directly communicate how Swiss our company and products truly are and felt underwhelmed with the standard Swiss Made that adorns most other watches. Biel/Bienne is where we call home and its the home to some of the best and most prominent watchmakers in Switzerland. To pay homage to the community where we design, engineer and produce our movements and watches Horage will now include Biel/Bienne on all subsequent generations of its watches.

Independence and the inspiration of colour were clear directions for us, however with so many requests from our community we ended up with two distinct Autark offerings. One in Gorge Blue referenced as Autark Hv and two others in Jura Green and Swiss Pearl referenced as Autark T5.

Taubenlochschluct-2.jpg

Design

Inspiration

Autark Hv7.jpg

AUTARK Hv

The Autark Hv, obtains its Hv from “Hardness value”. The hardened titanium case construction made the Autark 10 Year stand out from the rest of the crowd and we looked to transition this material into the Gen. 2 Autark.

 

At first glance one immediately sees the correlation to the Autark 10 Year, however we opted for the notched bezel design of the original Gen 1. Autark, albeit with a hardened titanium upgrade. The bezel geometry has been changed slightly to give a more aggressive look and feel to the watch. The sapphire crystal has been upgraded to provide enhanced clarity and anti-reflective attributes, this gives an almost invisible window to the dial.

 

The Gorge Blue brushed dial is the backdrop to the full spec details of the K1 movement. A big date created by a double disk wheel, small second and 65 hour power reserve indicator as well as diamond cut hands are brought forth from the previous generation. The in-house designed Arabic numerals along with indices at each hour marker and ends of each hand have received a Swiss Super LumiNova upgrade to ensure the absolute best low light legibility.

 

The K1 movement that powers the Autark makes use of a silicon anchor and escape wheel, and this technology is communicated clearly on the dial side of the watch. Case dimension have remained consistent with previous generation Autark, however a screw down crown as found on the Autark 10 Year has been integrated into the Gen. 2 models.

 

The Autark Hv comes fitted with a matching deep blue leather, handmade/made in Switzerland strap, inclusive of our patented deployant buckle.

Case: Grade 5 blast hardened titanium | 

Scratch resistant (hardness level 1100 Hv)

Dimension: Case body 39mm | Thickness 10.05 mm | 

Lug width 22mm | Lug to Lug 43.3 mm

Movement: K1 automatic | 3.5 Hz / 25,200 VPH |

Silicon escapement | 65 hour power reserve | 22 Jewels

Functions: Big Date | Power Reserve Indicator | Small Second

Bezel:  Notched grade 5 hardened titanium

Dial: Deep silver brushed Gorge Blue | Swiss Super LumiNova luminous Arabic numerals and hour marker indices | 

Horage logo and Silicon Escapement Escapement applied |

Biel Bienne at 6 o’clock

Hands: Diamond cut hour and minute hands, ends filled with Swiss Super LumiNova

Crystal: 5 layer anti-reflection sapphire crystal

Case Back:  Exhibition sapphire crystal |

Titanium engraved “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

Crown:  Screw down | Grade 5 blast hardened titanium

Strap:  Swiss handmade blue leather strap

Buckle:  U-flex, single fold deployant (pat.pend)

Water resistance:  100 m / 10 ATM

Price:

3.500 CHF

AUTARK T5

The Autark T5 comes in both Jura Green and Swiss Pearl. A difference between the Autark T5 and Autark Hv can instantly be recognized, but the subtleties in detail intrigue one to venture further into the design.

 

Our community has been requesting an interplay of brushed and highly polished surfaces. To achieve this we decided upon T5 titanium for both case and bracelet construction. The smooth bezel of the Autark 10 Year appears on the Gen. 2, however it's presented in a highly polished grade 5 titanium.

 

Both colour dials have been decorated with appliqués that have been kept an Horage secret from some time and now its their opportunity to shine. A highly polished three sided diamond cut is a new cutting approach inspired by the Horage “H” logo. These appliqués immediately catch ones eye and further draws one into the interplay of polished and brushed surfaces of the Autark T5.

 

To complement the appliqués the diamond cut hands have also received a highly polished finish. Both hands and indices at the top of each appliqué are filled with Swiss Super LumiNova to provide low light legibility.

 

The full spec of the K1 movement of big date created by a double disk wheel, small second and 65 hour power reserve indicator adorn the dial.

Case: Grade 5 Titanium | Polished and brushed

Dimension: Case body 39mm | Thickness 10.05 mm | 

Lug width 22mm | Lug to Lug 43.3 mm

Movement: K1 automatic | 3.5 Hz / 25,200 VPH |

Silicon escapement | 65 hour power reserve | 22 Jewels

Functions: Big Date | Power Reserve Indicator | Small Second

Bezel:   Polished Grade 5 titanium

Dial: Deep silver brushed Jura Green or Swiss Pearl |

Polished tri-edge diamond cut appliqués | Swiss Super LumiNova luminous hour marker indices | 

Horage logo and Silicon Escapement Technology applied |

Biel Bienne at 6 o’clock

Hands: Diamond cut hour and minute hands, ends filled with Swiss Super LumiNova

Crystal: 5 layer anti-reflection sapphire crystal

Case Back:  Exhibition sapphire crystal |

Titanium engraved “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

Crown:  Screw down | Grade 5 titanium

Strap:   Grade 5 Titanium bracelet

Buckle:  U-flex, single fold deployant (pat.pend)

Water resistance:  100 m / 10 ATM

Price:

3.500 CHF

AutarkGen2_Sideview.jpg

Special Pre-Order Offer

The second generation Autark pre-order starts February 2nd, 2021 at 13:00GMT. 

 

Only 20 of each colour will be available for a one time introductory price of 2.990 CHF.

Subscribe & Don't Miss Out!

Thanks for submitting!

BACKSTORY ON THE BIRTH OF A FLAGSHIP

In 2014, the first generation of Autark was shown to the world and became a design that instantly resonated with watch enthusiasts.

 

Autark was the first watch from Horage to carry our in-house developed and manufactured K1 movement featuring a silicon escapement, with complications such as a big date, small seconds and a power reserve indicator. All of this was wrapped up within a slim, yet technically complex case that was only 10.05mm thick. To achieve these dimensions, the Autark case was designed in an innovative way – for example, foregoing a traditional movement mount, and being made up of only five key titanium parts. This move allowed an unparalleled thinness to be achieved, with the benefit of enhanced ergonomic comfort on the wrist. To further complement the thin low profile case, Grade 5 titanium was chosen as the material that the Autark would come in, with its lightness, strength, hypoallergenic benefits being the ideal cutting edge foundation for the the brand’s premier sports watch.

The first generation Autark was offered with carbon and rhodium dial options with each showcasing different aesthetic possibilities of the overall overall aesthetic. Carbon delivered a dark, sophisticated, yet technical look and feel, while rhodium provided a bright, fresh look that accentuated the complications of the Autark that were visible on the dial.

To commemorate the Autark after five years on the market, we released a limited edition version of the watch, the “Autark 10 Year”, a piece that would not only commemorate the ten year anniversary of the development of our in-house K1 movement, but would also seek to incorporate new technologies related to the hardening of titanium. The “Autark 10 Year” featured the signature case of the Autark, but this time in hardened titanium, offering a Vickers Pyramid Number (HV) of up to 1100 Hv, well above the 155 Hv of 316L stainless steel, the typical material that most watches are made of. Utilizing both hardened and grade 5 titanium, these premium alloys would be the staples of the Autark collection to come.

Today, the story continues...

Autark Hv6.jpg

Making way for the next generation.

Customer service: +41 32 344 1666