製錶

沒有製錶師,手錶就不會滴答運行。
HORAGE擁有一群年輕、專注且受過專業訓練的瑞士製錶師團隊,在鐘錶領域裡與時俱進。
Production.jpg

瑞士製造

投入製錶事業是一場耐力賽,這不僅是財務上的投資,也是對頂尖人才的投資與毅力的考驗,這兩者不僅僅是基本要求,同時也是不成文的必要因素。一般來說,與機芯相關的製錶產業需要費時多年研發,製造一只全新的少量精製機芯需要投入3至5年,而像K1機芯這樣可以工業化量產的機芯則為7至10年。無論是手工精製機芯還是工業化量產機芯,都必須等製錶團隊完成一個完整的機芯之後,才有能力縮短下一個機芯的研發時間。而研發之初,學習與試錯的過程也是必要的投資,大多數情況下無效的嘗試更是不可避免,因為沒有經歷失敗的人永遠不會思考進步與優化。
製錶的戰場是無情的,只有那些真正投入時間、才華與耐心的人才能走到成功的那頭。

當手工精製機芯與工業化量產機芯相遇

Florian Serex是一位富有創造力的開發合作夥伴,他意識到一個在製錶業中大多被忽略的機會。在製錶領域裡,手工精製機芯因其精美的裝飾和複雜功能而備受崔崇;另一方面,工業化量產機芯則著重耐用與實用,因此在複雜功能的組合變化上受限,而且在裝飾上並非以華麗為主。
是Florian將我們的K1機芯定位為兩種機芯之間的混合體,我們希望以工業生產標準為基礎,開發出超高效率且穩定精準的機芯,並且同時兼顧手工精製機芯對裝飾及複雜功能的可能性。K1率先採用模組化設計,提供5項選配(小秒針、大日曆窗、小日曆窗、動力儲存指示及大三針)總共18種組合。鑑於其穩定的結構,橋板上可以呈現簡單精美的裝飾。
Production-7.jpg
Production-8.jpg
THE + 是我們的生產工廠所在,這裡是所有製錶魅力的發源地,THE +的團隊精簡、極富超高效率與創新精神,成員有Jonas、Silvan、Lenny、Marcella、Florian和Pascal,每年可生產3000多只K1機芯,同時致力於未來新機芯的研究開發,也提供服務第三方品牌。

青出於藍

HORAGE一直在致力於拓展製錶的極限。
HORAGE的製造程序與競爭對手有很大的不同,我們在內部設計製造並從T0開始進行組裝。許多人好奇T0是什麼,關鍵的是一般品牌都是這部分外包給第三方工廠組裝。T0意味著這些一般由零件供應商預先組裝好套件的每件珠寶或零組件,實際上都是由我們製錶團隊自己在內部進行組裝的,為了這些製程我們必須升級THE+的硬體,開發出專用且完全獨特的設備,以確保K1的生產過程符合最嚴格的品質控制標準。從T0開始意味著你可以放心,你的整只錶組裝都是在我們瑞士比爾Biel的工廠內進行。
Production-10.jpg
Production-11.jpg
隨著K1被證明是一個穩定的自動機芯,並成為模組化工業量產機芯的新標竿,我們將目光投向下一枚自動機芯的開發以及增強品牌與客戶的互動。此外,也一直在尋找將新技術應用於我們鍾愛的機械錶上,讓世界變得更美好。
我們的團隊不是在製造生產新手錶,就是在致力於開發新機芯,目前我們正在研發最新的自動機芯K2。K2是一款超薄微型自動舵機芯,效率極高,我們將採用它作為未來新一代手錶的設計概念。
一直以來,HORAGE 致力於將時間與耐心投入在精湛的製錶工藝上。

系列

探索Horage的所有系列

這裡一定有適合您的商品

Array
Autark 10 Years Limited Edition
Autark Hv - Gen 2.
Autark T5 - Gen 2.
Multiply
omnium_40_white
Solar Wind
Tourbillon 1

Watchmaking

Watches would not tick without their makers.  HORAGE has a young, dedicated and highly educated Swiss team of horologists working behind the scenes to keep with the times.
Production.jpg

Swiss Production

The watchmaking game is one of endurance.  To position oneself at the watchmaking table an investment not only financially, but in top talent and perseverance is not an ask, but an unwritten requirement.  Watchmaking as it pertains to movement making is a multi-year discipline.  The initial time investment for a new manufacture movement is 3-5 years and and industrial level movement such as our K1 movement is 7-10 years.  Only after a watchmaking group has successfully completed an initial movement whether it be a manufacture or industrial movement can they shave a few years off the timeline.  The initial investment in learning what works and for the most part what doesn’t work is needed, without failure one never learns to optimize. 

 

The watchmaking battle ground is unforgiving and only those that invest in time, talent and patience will come out the other end. 

Manufacture meets Industrial

Florian Serex a creative development partner realized an opportunity in watchmaking that was largely overlooked.  On one side of the watchmaking spectrum there were the manufacture movements that are largely known for their beautiful decorations and multitude of complications and on the other side were the industrial movements designed to be long standing workhorses with little flexibility when it came to complications and not always aesthetically pleasing.  

 

It was Florian who positioned K1 as a bridge between the benefits of both types of movement.  On one side we looked to develop an ultra efficient and reliable movement built on industrial production standards, but also deliver the flexibility in complications and decoration of a manufacture movement.  K1 was a first to do this with a modular design that offered 18 base variations over 5 standard complications (small second, big date, small date, power reserve, 3 hand).  Given its stable construction bridges can be simply and beautifully decorated.

Production-7.jpg
Production-8.jpg

Our production facility is named THE+ and this is where all the watchmaking magic happens. The team at THE+ are lean, ultra efficient and extremely innovative. With 6 individuals, Jonas, Silvan, Lenny, Marcella, Florian and Pascal we are capable of producing 3000+ K1 movements a year whilst working on future movement developments and offering 3rd party brand support.

Above and beyond

Our production is quite different from competitors in that we engineer all our products in house and do all our own assembly starting at T0. Many ask what T0 is and this is a critical point in assembly often outsourced by the major brands to 3rd parties. T0 means that every jewel or part that would typically come pre-assembled from a parts supplier is actually all assembled in-house by our team of watchmakers. Specialized and completely unique equipment to THE+ had to be developed for these processes to ensure our K1 production meets the most stringent of quality control standards. Starting at T0 means that you, the customer can be rest assured that the entire assembly of your watch happens at our facility in Biel Switzerland.

Production-10.jpg
Production-11.jpg

With the K1 movement proving to be stable and a new industry standard in modular movement construction we have our eyes set on the next mechanical movement, watch project or way of enhancing our customers involvement with our brand. In addition we are continually looking at new technologies to be applied to our beloved watches that make the world for all of us a better place. 

 

When we are not building new watches our team is head down in movement development. At the current moment we are developing our newest automatic mechanical movement K2. K2 is a micro-rotor movement that is ultra slim, incredibly efficient and will support our next generation watch design concepts. Visit the K2 page here and join the journey.

 

HORAGE is committed to an investment in time, patience and masters of their craft.

Lineage

 Explore the lineage of Horage. 

There is surely something in-store for you.

Array
Autark
Autark 10 Years Limited Edition
Multiply
omnium_40_white
Solar Wind
Tourbillon 1

Customer service: +41 32 344 1669